My Anger and OCD

So this week I just want to say how angry OCD has made me.

The thing is, I’m not even angry about what it does to me.

I’m angry about how it affects my friends.

Like so angry. If I could physically kick it in its face, I would do it in a heartbeat.

My friends I have made recently just deserve so much better. It’s kind of like a mama bear reaction. You can do whatever you want with me.

But,

Don’t.

Mess.

With.

Her.

Grrr.

So I just want to take a moment to shout out to everyone out there who deals with any kind of mental illness. Because I think we are honestly some of the bravest people out there. We go through so much and we still try so hard to get through our day to day responsibilities to the best of our abilities. And we have a big heart for others.

So I am standing up for you and I’m trying hard to take the power away from my own OCD and what it does by being honest about my struggles. I hope that it somehow can help you. And I applaud and thank you for sharing your story with me to help me on my journey through recovery.

Check out the blog from one of my friends, A.J., about starving the Wolf of OCD. It is a wonderful post! Starving the OCD Wolf: Exposure Response Prevention

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. flashdancer6 says:

    I cannot agree with this enough.

    Like

  2. Ashley says:

    Thank you for standing with me, Kaitlin. It means the world! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

